£1,012.50
raised by 57 supporters
Donate
Kevin Lee avatar
Kevin Lee

Kevin's JOGLE

Fundraising for Asthma UK

£1,012.50
raised by 57 supporters
Donate
  • Event: Kevin Lee's fundraising

Asthma UK

We are the UK's leading asthma charity here to stop asthma attacks and cure asthma

Story

Thanks for taking the time to visit my JustGiving page. 

 

On Friday 19th August I start on a bike ride from John O’Groats to Lands End, unsupported and on my own. The route will take me as follows:

 

Day 1 - Fri 19th Aug - John O’Groats to Altnaharra

Day 2 - Sat 20th Aug - Altnaharra to Muir of Ord 

Day 3 - Sun 21st Aug - Muir of Ord to Fort William

Day 4 - Mon 22nd Aug - Fort William to Inveraray

Day 5 - Tues 23rd Aug - Inveraray to Hamilton

Day 6 - Wed 24th Aug - Hamilton to Gretna Green

Day 7 - Thurs 25th Aug - Gretna Green to Lancaster

Day 8 - Fri 26th Aug - Lancaster to Tarporley

Day 9 - Sat 27th Aug - Tarporley to Wigmore

Day 10 - Sun 28th Aug - Wigmore to Bristol

Day 11 - Mon 29th Aug - Bristol to Tiverton

Day 12 - Tues 30th Aug - Tiverton to Camelford

Day 13 - Weds 31st Aug - Camelford to Lands End



I plan to cycle an average of 70+ miles per day, but detours and wrong turns may increase this.



 I would like to do this for the charity Asthma UK. My Mum and Dad both suffered with asthma as do my four siblings. Recently my sister was rushed into hospital after having suffered an acute asthma attack and had to remain there for 4 days. Fortunately, I managed to escape the clutches of this disease and enjoy a relatively healthy life (must be due to the milkman!).

 

Donating through JustGiving is simple, fast and totally secure. Your details are safe with JustGiving – they’ll never sell them on or send unwanted emails. Once you donate, they’ll send your money directly to the charity and make sure Gift Aid is reclaimed on every eligible donation by a UK taxpayer.

 

You can also donate by text in increments of £1 (max £10)

To: 70070
ROOT66
£1

 

All donations are gratefully received - Thank you

Photos

10
  • At the start
  • Loch Navar on  route to Altnaharra
  • The two mile down hill road +8

Supporters

57