Your friends are fundraising. Don't miss out, opt in.

Alex Dickinson

Alex Dickinson is crowdfunding

0

%

£0raised of £1,000 target by 0 supporters

Weʼre raising £1,000 to donate my hair to make a wig whilst raising money and awareness around suicide in young adults

22 days to go

What is crowdfunding?

Crowdfunding is a new type of fundraising where you can raise funds for your own personal cause, even if you're not a registered nonprofit.

The page owner is responsible for the distribution of funds raised.

Story

I have been growing my hair for around 3 years now with the intention of cutting it for a cause that I felt strongly about.

At the start of this year one of my close friends took his own life and this is a problem that is becoming more prevalent in young adults, especially men. It is a problem that people find taboo to talk but there are more resources now than ever to minimise the risk of it happening to someone you know.

The first charity that I am raising money for is CALM (Campain Against Living Miserably) who provide a helpline for anybody who wants to chat through life's problems. Decisions made when lonely can cost a life and CALM aim to be an ear for those who need it.

The second charity I am donating money to is Little Princess Trust. My local hairdresser are in partnership with this charity who make hair into wigs for children and young adults who have lost their hair from cancer or other conditions.

I am going to split the money donated on this page between these two charities and I am also planning a charity day at Box End Park on June 15th which is the date that I will be doing the big shave!

Share this story

Updates

0

Alex Dickinson

Updates appear here

    8 days ago

    Alex Dickinson started crowdfunding

    Leave a message of support

    Page last updated on: 4/11/2019 10.22

    Supporters

    0

      Alex Dickinson

      Become a supporter

      Help Alex Dickinson raise more

      About the fundraiser
      Alex Dickinson

      Alex Dickinson

      I am a physiotherapist from Milton Keynes who spends his summers in England but winters out in the Alps. I have worked in the NHS for 2 years but now work generally in a private or sporting environment.

      Report this Page
      Donate