Your friends are fundraising. Don't miss out, opt in.

Page closed

This page is now closed. Take a look at other inspiring pages on JustGiving

Closed 14/05/2019

0%
£0raised of £750 target by 0 supporters

    Weʼve raised £0 to buy a stairlift to enable me to stay in my own home.

    Leeds
    Closed on Tuesday, 14th May 2019

    What is crowdfunding?

    Crowdfunding is a new type of fundraising where you can raise funds for your own personal cause, even if you're not a registered nonprofit.

    The page owner is responsible for the distribution of funds raised.

    Story

    Due to a motorcycle accident in 1996 I have had to have many, many surgeries over the last 22 years on my legs, back and wrists, and I am now no longer able to go up and downstairs safely and have had many falls.

    I am due to have a total knee replacement on my right knee next month which will be followed by a possible lower limb amputation to my left leg once the knee has healed. This is due to the ankle replacement I currently have becoming unviable, it has become loose and has growths on it which means it has to come out.

    I cannot afford to buy myself a stairlift which is why I am asking for help to raise the money to buy one. This will make my life so much easier and enable me to keep my independence for a lot longer.

    I have a wicked sense of humour, I don't do sympathy and I try to remain as upbeat and independent as I can.

    Any help would be most gratefully received, If more than the £750 asked for is raised, I will donate it to a local charity.

    Thank You!

    Updates

    0

    Amanda Oldridge

    Updates appear here

      8 months ago

      Amanda Oldridge started crowdfunding

      Leave a message of support

      Page last updated on: 1/14/2019 23.06

      Supporters

      0

        Great people make things happen

        Do you know anyone in need or maybe want to help a local community cause?

        Create you own page and donʼt let that cause go unfunded!

        About Crowdfunding
        About the fundraiser
        Amanda Oldridge

        Amanda Oldridge

        Leeds

        Hi, My name is Amanda but everyone knows me as Mandi. I have just turned 60 and I live in Leeds, West Yorkshire. I have many hobbies, my favourite being sewing. I have a very loving family including identical twin grandsons who I love to bits and who are so good to me.

        Report this Page