Your friends are fundraising. Don't miss out, opt in.

Page closed

This page is now closed. Take a look at other inspiring pages on JustGiving

Closed 08/12/2018

0

%

£0raised of £3,000 target by 0 supporters

    Weʼve raised £0 to Help me move out and into my own home

    St Merryn, Padstow, UK
    Closed on Saturday, 8th December 2018

    What is crowdfunding?

    Crowdfunding is a new type of fundraising where you can raise funds for your own personal cause, even if you're not a registered charity.

    The page owner is responsible for the distribution of funds raised.

    Story

    I'm looking to start my own independent life. I'm 21 years old and hoping to move out of my Granny and Grandad's house. They took me in end of January this year as temporary accommodation, but I've not been able to sort out moving into my own place as I've not been able to afford it. I'm not really looking for much, just a small pad somewhere close by so I can still see family and friends, and get to work easily. I've worked my butt off since starting, but financially have not been stable as life hasn't been particularly kind so far. I've been undergoing gender reassignment, which has resulted in prescription costs, fuel costs to get to and from the clinic and accommodation expenses end of last year for an operation. I'm still looking to possibly have lower surgery in future but financially I'm not stable enough to cope without being at work all the time. I do a lot of overtime but it isn't enough to keep me afloat. I've previously had to sell belongings just to pay bills to keep myself out of trouble. These are all depts I wish I didn't have but needed them at certain times of my life to cope. I left school early as a result of bullying which has impacted my ability to find jobs in the past, and sadly feel as though it was the start of the downward spiral I've had to the beginning of my adulthood. I'd just like my own small pad to come home to and be proud to be in. Something to look forward to as I've not had a great deal of luck and find the stress has impacted massively on my mental health. I'd like to raise enough so that I can find somewhere close by and sort out first fees, and basic furniture items. Any help would be massively appreciated!

    Updates

    0

    Destery O'Flynn

    Updates appear here

      6 months ago

      Destery O'Flynn started crowdfunding

      Leave a message of support

      Page last updated on: 8/10/2018 23.41

      Supporters

      0

        Great people make things happen

        Do you know anyone in need or maybe want to help a local community cause?

        Create you own page and donʼt let that cause go unfunded!

        About Crowdfunding
        About the fundraiser
        Destery O'Flynn

        Destery O'Flynn

        St Merryn, Padstow, UK

        I am trying to raise funds to get myself on my own two feet. I'm 21 and currently living with my grandparents, which I feel guilty for as I have mental illnesses which can be a lot to handle. I'd like my own independence but don't have the money to get myself started.

        Report this Page