Your friends are fundraising. Don't miss out, opt in.

We did it!

d thethi raised £2,620 from 59 supporters


Start your own crowdfunding page

Closed 15/09/2017



£2,620raised of £1,000 target by 59 supporters

    Weʼve raised £2,620 to Helping orphanages UNITED KINGDOM, PAKISTAN AND INDIA, for orphans, disabled mentally and also the less forunate terminaly ill,

    Leeds West Yorkshire
    Funded on Friday, 15th September 2017

    What is crowdfunding?

    Crowdfunding is a new type of fundraising where you can raise funds for your own personal cause, even if you're not a registered charity.

    The page owner is responsible for the distribution of funds raised.


    My name is Dylan I am aged 7, few weeks ago I watched a movie called norbit the movie was about happy children in an orphanage after watching this movie I wanted see and talk to children with no mummy or daddy, I asked my dad to take me to an orphanage, because I wanted to give some of unwanted toys to them as they don't have a mummy and daddy, I am so lucky I have a happy dad and a happy mum, that look after me. I want to keep my mummy and daddy, so I want to take presents, for orphahans, at Christmas, so I need to raise money to buy presents, I said to my dad can I have a summer job to help you at work, I am now helping daddy at work and I saw an advertisement for a charity walk at my dads work my daddy was busy working, he gets very angry if I disturb him, so I sneakily recorded the advertisement on my iPhone, so at bed time I showed my dad the advertisement of a charity walk to the highest mountain in England, scarfell pike in the Lake District,, and I asked my dad if will he will give me permission and also support and join me to raise money, my dad was really shocked and speech less at how I though of all this idea, so my dad said, as it coincides with the independence anniversary of 70 years of partition of India into two separate country's, which knows and India and Pakistan, what was created at the time of the raj by the British, so I am dedicting this walk for orphanages in India, Pakistan and the United Kingdom, on the Saturday 19th augaust 2017, i will be climbing the highest mountain in England, as this this the foundations of a new beginning, my walk has been sponsored by cc continental supermarkets, the are paying for my transport and all equipment needed for my experdition, my mum and dad, my two sisters davina aged 10 and Katrina aged 5 are coming to support me on the journey, but I will defiantly reach the summit, and I am reciving encuagment by the local media , so please help me, every penny helps, sorry for spelling my sister helped me



    d thethi

    Updates appear here

      1 year ago

      d thethi started crowdfunding

      Leave a message of support

      Page last updated on: 9/3/2017 5:18 PM



      • Aman Roopra

        Aman Roopra

        Sep 3, 2017


      • Anonymous


        Sep 3, 2017

        Well done Dylan, really proud of you. Love seetal and carina xxxx


      • £2,500 well done mile stone reached

        £2,500 well done mile stone reached

        Aug 31, 2017



      • mandip sehmi

        mandip sehmi

        Aug 27, 2017

        Well done a worthy cause


      • Mobeen Akhtar

        Mobeen Akhtar

        Aug 23, 2017


      • Cappachino tints

        Cappachino tints

        Aug 22, 2017

        Dylan I can only say that you are a true champion


      • Sabina, Sonu and priya donation

        Sabina, Sonu and priya donation

        Aug 20, 2017

        Sabina, Sonu and priya donation from scafell PikeThank you for your support means a lot to Dylan


      Great people make things happen

      Do you know anyone in need or maybe want to help a local community cause?

      Create you own page and donʼt let that cause go unfunded!

      About Crowdfunding
      About the fundraiser
      d thethi

      d thethi

      Leeds West Yorkshire

      Aged seven live in Leeds, I'm going to Leeds grammar school, I am vegetarian most of the time, I want to join the British army when I leave school, I've finished beavers in June and I will be starting s count in sept, my hobbies are, horse riding, cycling, football yoga, karate

      Report this Page