Your friends are fundraising. Don't miss out, opt in.

0

%

£0raised of £5,500 target by 0 supporters

Weʼre raising £5,500 to help my disabled mum and brother move back closer to home.

What is crowdfunding?

Crowdfunding is a new type of fundraising where you can raise funds for your own personal cause, even if you're not a registered charity.

The page owner is responsible for the distribution of funds raised.

Story

Posting on behalf of my mother.

'Hi there, please help to get us (my son and I) home to my daughter and grandchildren in Norfolk.

I am living in Burnley, Lancs at the moment in a very damp, moldy house and I am desperately trying to save to move back to my daughter. I am only on disability benefits and finding it almost impossible to get the money needed for the move, including removal people with a van, deposit and fees for property and a car to get me there.

I did live in Norfolk, but after 25 years of being in an emotional, psychological and mentally abusive relationship, I fled my marital home as I was on the verge of suicide.

I am disabled and lost the proper use of my left foot after a fall which damaged my spine and led to emergency surgery. I now have permanent nerve damage (I wear a caliper to keep the foot and ankle to keep it in the right position). I also have Osteoarthritis in almost every joint, I have had major surgeries to my left and right shoulder and surgery to my right knee (again due to a fall). I do fall regularly even though I use crutches. I can only walk very short distances, other than that I am in a wheelchair.

I have my son of 30 living with me, he has Aspergers/Autism and Schizotypal Personality Disorder and needs 24/7 care. He also needs to be nearer his family and friends and it would give me help from being his only carer. I myself am in need of help from a female carer and it would be ideal if this could be my daughter, to help with personal care including bathing and washing my hair etc.,

Thank you for taking the time to read this.

- H'.

Share this story

Updates

0

Kirri Thompson

Updates appear here

    5 months ago

    Kirri Thompson started crowdfunding

    Leave a message of support

    Page last updated on: 3/21/2018 11:15 AM

    Supporters

    0

      Kirri Thompson

      Become a supporter

      Help Kirri Thompson raise more

      About the fundraiser
      Kirri Thompson

      Kirri Thompson

      Norfolk, UK

      I'm H's daughter, Kirri. I've set this up for my mum and brother, to help them come back home. I have worked in care, so with them close by I would be able to help them both with their needs.

      Report this Page

      * JustGiving crowdfunders pay a small fee for our service. Find out how much it is and what we do for it.

      Donate