0%
£10raised of £5,000 target by 1 supporters

Weʼre raising £5,000 to to help fund my new T-shirt business and raise awareness, support charities that help young disabled people into education and work.

Location
South East london, England
Time left
5 days to go

What is crowdfunding?

Crowdfunding is the new way to raise money for a personal cause on JustGiving.

Read more

Story

Hi my name is Joseph Zerafa

I'm 18 years old and I live in south east London England I have a disorder called duchenne muscular dystrophy this slowly over time weaken the muscles in my body including my heart.

Growing up as a disabled child me my and my family had a lots of support. When I turned 18 our live changed dramatically.
I did well with my grades at school and gained a range of qualifications in media and It.

I then found a great college that supported young disabled people was expected and enrolled I was so excited about strating my new college. I applied for transport from my local authorities which I had been receiving thoughout school.

I was refused transport, told that my education was no longer composerie and told to go to my local college that didn't have the course I wanted to study. I then found out that other young disabled people in my area where finding it hard to get support.

I'm now stating my own clothing brand starting with T-shirts. As well as supporting my self I intend support organisations such as pathfinder who help young disabled people into education and employment.

If you can help pledge to invite you to my launch and give you update on how I'm doing :-)

Share this story

Updates

0

    25 days ago

    Joseph Zerafa started crowdfunding

    Leave a message of support

    Supporters

    1

    • Meson Zerafa

      Meson Zerafa

      Nov 7, 2016

      Well done Joe I'm glad to see you doing something good. I'm so proud of you

      £10.00

    Joseph Zerafa

    Become a supporter

    Help Joseph Zerafa raise more

    About the fundraiser
    Joseph Zerafa

    Joseph Zerafa

    South East london, England

    My name is Joseph Zerafa I'm 18 years old I enjoy listening to music and playing wheelchair football.

    Report this Page