Your friends are fundraising. Don't miss out, opt in.

Page closed

This page is now closed. Take a look at other inspiring pages on JustGiving

Closed 16/10/2017

0

%

£0raised of £10,000 target by 0 supporters

    Weʼve raised £0 to Help financially me and my daughter when I have my double mastectomy and to relocate us back to friends and family

    Closed on Monday, 16th October 2017

    What is crowdfunding?

    Crowdfunding is a new type of fundraising where you can raise funds for your own personal cause, even if you're not a registered charity.

    The page owner is responsible for the distribution of funds raised.

    Story

    I moved away from family and friends to pursue my career as a midwife. I had just recently lost my mum to breast cancer.

    Since moving I have struggled so much with childcare as it's just me and my 7 year old daughter and we have had 3 nannies. My last nanny has just had to leave due to her family circumstances changing. I have been unable to find alternative childcare so I have had to leave my job. I worked really hard to become a midwife but I had no choice but to leave. To enable me to continue practising as a midwife I need to move back to friends and family so they can help with childcare. Unfortunately the move itself costs £1500 . I have managed to get on to the bank of a local hospital but hours are not guaranteed and my contract is zero hours. Because of this I am finding it really difficult to rent a property and all the landlords I have approached are asking for at least 6 months rent in advance- which I don't have. I have turned to family members but no one can help me financally. I feel trapped and don't know what to do.

    i have just had a melanoma removed from my leg which I am awaiting the results of and I have a double mastectomy arranged due to strong family history of breast cancer. This is something that I must do to ensure I am around for my 7 year old daughter as she really only has me. Because I am only working on the bank I do not get paid sick pay when I am off and I am expecting to be off work about 8 weeks when I have the surgery.

    £10,000 would enable me to pay 6-12 months rent up front. Pay for removal back to my home town and give me and my daughter a buffer for when I am off sick.

    If anyone can help I would be eternally grateful

    Updates

    0

    Nickki Porter

    Updates appear here

      1 year ago

      Nickki Porter started crowdfunding

      Leave a message of support

      Page last updated on: 9/16/2017 4:27 PM

      Supporters

      0

        Great people make things happen

        Do you know anyone in need or maybe want to help a local community cause?

        Create you own page and donʼt let that cause go unfunded!

        About Crowdfunding
        About the fundraiser
        Nickki Porter

        Nickki Porter

        Report this Page