We did it!

Dunton Judicial-Review raised £60 from 2 supporters.

or

Start your own crowdfunding page

Closed 15/12/2016

0%
£60raised of £50,000 target by 2 supporters

    Weʼve raised £60 to Save Rural Bedfordshire from Central Beds Council's plans to provide homes in open countryside.

    Location
    Dunton, United Kingdom
    Time left
    Funded on Thursday, 15th December 2016

    What is crowdfunding?

    Crowdfunding is a new type of fundraising where you can raise funds for your own personal cause, even if you're not a registered charity.

    The page owner is responsible for the distribution of funds raised

    Story

    Biggleswade & Dunton Community Action Group was set up to challenge the way that CBC approved plans to turn agricultural land in rural Bedfordshire into a residential site. Damaging the character of the countryside and polluting the environment with light and waste disposal.

    Over 100 objections were made, but ignored. The case was referred to the secretary of state, but their admin team said planning should be left to Councils.

    We have already raised enough money to start the process - but need to have enough to cover any costs awarded against us should we lose.

    The Judicial Review application has been submitted on 31st August 2016.
    If the courts say there is a case, and the council decide to challenge it, there will be a hefty bill to pay.

    Any unspent money will be returned to the donor, or donated on to other rural Bedfordshire causes.

    Follow us on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/262514790801628/

    Updates

    3

    • Dunton Judicial-Review

      Dunton Judicial-Review

      a year ago

      Dunton Judicial-Review

      We've now got £16,000 towards our target. It would be great to hear from someone who can help with our fundraising.

      Share this update to help us raise more

    • Dunton Judicial-Review

      Dunton Judicial-Review

      a year ago

      Dunton Judicial-Review

      The solicitors told us that as a group, we couldn't proceed. But a person has now volunteered to spearhead the challenge and the Pre-action Protocol letter has been sent to Central Bedfordshire Council. This is about the location of the site and the way the planning team presented information to the councillors.

      Share this update to help us raise more

    • Dunton Judicial-Review

      Dunton Judicial-Review

      a year ago

      Dunton Judicial-Review

      We've got over £13,000 towards our target!

      Share this update to help us raise more

    a year ago

    Dunton Judicial-Review started crowdfunding

    Leave a message of support

    Supporters

    2

    • Anonymous

      Anonymous

      Aug 21, 2016

      £30.00

    • Anonymous

      Anonymous

      Aug 18, 2016

      £30.00

    About the fundraiser
    Dunton Judicial-Review

    Dunton Judicial-Review

    Dunton, United Kingdom

    Report this Page

    * JustGiving crowdfunders pay a small fee for our service. Find out how much it is and what we do for it.

    Great people make things happen

    Do you know anyone in need or maybe want to help a local community cause?

    Create you own page and donʼt let that cause go unfunded!

    Start a new PageAbout Crowdfunding