36 %
£18,438
raised of £50,000 target
by 408 supporters
Donate
Alan Boothroyd avatar
Alan Boothroyd

Actionman-Uk

running from Land's End to John O'Groats for Yorkshire Air Ambulance Charity because I want to raise funds for the Keep It Up Campaign

36 %
£18,438
raised of £50,000 target
by 408 supporters
Donate

Yorkshire Air Ambulance Charity

We provide a life saving emergency service to the whole of the Yorkshire region

Charity Registration No. 1084305

Story

Thanks for taking the time to visit my JustGiving page.

On Friday 29th March 2013 I will start running from Land's End and over 20 consecutive days I will cover almost 1000 miles to John O'Groats. That is almost 2 marathons each and every day. By the end of it I hope to have raised over £50,000. Your donation will be a big part towards raising this figure, and helping a very worthwhile cause.

THE OFFICIAL ROUTE

Day 1: Fri 29/03/13 - Lands End (TR19 7AA) to St Austell (PL25 5BU) - 49.7 miles

Day 2: Sat 30/03/13 - St Austell (PL25 5BU) to Okehampton (EX20 4LY) - 48.3 miles

Day 3: Sun 31/03/13 - Okehampton (EX20 4LY) to Taunton (TA1 2LR) - 54.3 miles

Day 4: Mon 01/04/13 - Taunton (TA1 2LR) to Bath (BA2 4JP) - 45.5 miles

Day 5: Tues 02/04/13 - Bath (BA2 4JP) to Cheltenham (GL51 6TA) - 43.9 miles

Day 6: Wed 03/04/13 - Cheltenham (GL51 6TA) to Coventry(CV3 2DS) - 51.5 miles

Day 7: Thurs 04/04/13 - Coventry (CV3 2DS) to Nottingham (NG1 6AJ) - 46.8 miles

Day 8: Fri 05/04/13 - Nottingham (NG1 6AJ) to Barnsley (S70 3PE) - 47.9 miles

Day 9: Sat 06/04/13 - Barnsley (S70 3PE) to Horsforth (LS18 5NL) - 27.6 miles

Day 10: Sun 07/04/13 - Horsforth (LS18 5NL) to Leyburn (DL8 5AS) - 42.6 miles

Day 11: Mon 08/04/13 - Leyburn (DL8 5AS) to Penrith (CA11 0DT) - 50.4 miles

Day 12: Tues 09/04/13 - Penrith (CA11 0DT) to Lockerbie (DG11 2JL) - 44.7 miles

Day 13: Wed 10/04/13 - Lockerbie (DG11 2JL) to Lanark(ML11 9DU) - 49.4 miles

Day 14: Thurs 11/04/13 - Lanark (ML11 9DU) to Dunblane (FK15 0AL) - 44.1 miles

Day 15: Fri 12/04/13 - Dunblane (FK15 0AL) to Pitlochry (PH16 5AN) - 49.8 miles

Day 16: Sat 13/04/13 - Pitlochry (PH16 5AN) to Newtonmore (PH20 1AP) - 40.5 miles

Day 17: Sun 14/04/13 - Newtonmore (PH20 1AP) to Inverness (IV2 7PA) - 45.3 miles

Day 18: Mon 15/04/13 - Inverness (IV2 7PA) to Bonar Bridge (IV24 3EB) - 38.1 miles

Day 19: Tues 16/04/13 - Bonar Bridge (IV24 3EB) to Helmsdale - 32.8 miles

Day 20: Wed 17/04/13 - Helmsdale to John O'Groats (KW1 4YR) - 56.3 miles

Photos

2

Supporters

408