Your friends are fundraising. Don't miss out, opt in.

132 %
£1,322.00
raised of £1,000 target
by 34 supporters
Donate
Lee Groucutt avatar
Lee Groucutt

40 races @ 40 in 2019 to fund raise for the NSPCC and to celebrate my 40th

Fundraising for NSPCC

132 %
£1,322.00
raised of £1,000 target
by 34 supporters
Donate
  • Event: London Landmarks Half Marathon 2019, 24 Mar 2019

NSPCC

We are the only charity fighting to end child abuse in the UK

Charity Registration No. 216401 and SC037717

Story

Starting on the 1st January 2019 I will be taking on my dream challenge of running 40 races throughout 2019. I am doing this because the NSPCC are doing everything they can to protect children today and prevent abuse tomorrow. A child abuse image offence is recorded every 23 minutes in the UK. 

The NSPCC needs our support so we can all try to transform society for every childhood, please give what you can as every £1 really does make a difference. 

The 40@40 challenge will include: 10 x half marathons, 20 x 10 k runs, 10 x 5 k park runs.

If you would like to join me for a run during this challenge please get in touch it would be great to have your support.

Races confirmed and booked so far.

Run 1. News year day 1st January = 5 k (Wolverhampton park run)

Run 2. Saturday 5th Jan = 5 k (Telford park run)

Run 3. Saturday 12th Jan = 5 k (Wolverhampton park run)

Run 4. Saturday 19th Jan = 5 k (Wolverhampton park run)

Run 5. Saturday 2nd Feb = 5 k (Wolverhampton park run)

Run 6. Saturday 9th Feb = Sutton Park 10 k 

Run 7. Saturday 16th Feb = 5 k (Wolverhampton park run)

Run 8. Saturday 23rd Feb = Chase Water 10k 

Run 9. Saturday 2nd March = 5 k (Wolverhampton park run)

Run 10. Sunday 10th March = Florets Fradley Village 10 k

Run 11. Sunday 17th March = Shrewsbury 10 k

Run 12. Sunday 24th March = London Hallmarks Half Marathon

Run 13. Sunday 7th April = Solihull Half Marathon

Run 14. Saturday 20th April = 5 k (Wolverhampton park run)

Run 15. Sunday 12th May = Lichfield Half Marathon 

Run 16. Sunday 26th May = Birmingham 10 k

Run 17. Saturday 1st June = Chillington Hall Half Marathon

Run 18. Sunday 9th June = Seven Valley Trail Run 10 k

Run 19. Sunday 23rd June = Newport and District 10 K

Run 20 Sunday 30th June = Shifnall Half Marathon

Run 21. Saturday 6th July = Birmingham Black Country Half Marathon

Run 22. Sunday 14th July = Much Wenlock 7 mile Road run   

Run 23. Wednesday 24th July = Staff Knot 5 mile race

Run 24. Sunday 4th August = Cannock chase 10 k

Run 25. Sunday 1st September = Wolverhampton Half Marathon

Run 26. Sunday 8th September  = Lichfield 10 k

Run 27. Sunday 22nd September = Stafford 10 k

Run 28. Sunday 29th September  = Rodbaston 10 k

Run 29. Sunday 6th October = Shrewsbury Half Marathon

Run 30. Sunday 13th October = Birmingham Half Marathon

Run 31. Sunday 27th October = Cannock Chase 10 k

Run 32. Saturday 2nd November =  Half Marathon  - The Spooky Halloween challenge race in Telford 

Run 33. Saturday 9th November = 5 k park run 

Run 34. Sunday 17th November = 10 k Beckbury Trail Run 

Run 35. Sunday 24th November  = Weston Park 10 k

Run 36. Saturday 30th November  = Christmas Pudding Dash - The Chasewater Country Park 10 k

Run 37. Sunday 8th December  = Telford 10 K

Run 38. Sunday 15th December = Turkey trot (5 miles)

Run 39. Friday 27th December = Wheaton Aston 10 k 

Run 40. Saturday 28th December  = 5 k (Wolverhampton Park run)




Photos

38
  • +36

Supporters

34